The Podium

My eyes nearly fell out of my head this morning.  I was driving home from Lithgow with the shopping and just as I rounded the corner I spotted Gerry the Goat standing on top of his kennel.  Now for a start, I've never known a goat to have a kennel, but that's just bye the bye.  All I can think is that Gerry has been so inspired by the Alternative Olympics that he's already started visualising himself on the Podium in four years time.  Mind you his Dad might have a television and he had just seen Usain Bolt win his third Olympic Gold medal in the 100 metres.   I reckon that would do it.

I can't think for the life of me of any events that Gerry had been entered in this time round, so my advice to you Gerry is "Dare to Dream my friend, Dare to Dream".

PS - Gerry was a long way off in the paddock at the "Cliff View" property so I needed to pull out the big zoom lens.  No way was I going to interrupt this very special moment for Gerry by jumping the fence to get a closer shot :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.