Grassington riverside

After dropping Rich off in Grassington for an about-time ascent of Park Rash & Fleet Moss, I headed for a stroll along the river and through the woods. Following yesterday's exertions, my legs weren't up to much more and enjoyed simply a little stretch.

Little Dog found a puppy to play ball with in the water and was quite sociable... for her.  I've discovered that Grassington also has a strid and it really was exceptionally picturesque mooching along the Wharfe.  I never feel too comfortable walking through woods on my own, despite being fairly open, so I didn't hang around in there.  We were met by cows on the other side but nobody got too frisky.  It was a welcome coffee and cake and glass of water before heading home.

Once I'd mown the lawn, I then tried to change my feet to a darker shade of white in the back garden which was pretty unsuccessful because I got bored waiting.  So, my cycling stripes remain for now.

Rich is just home after a successful (thankfully) outing so it's a chilled out evening ahead of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.