wrperry

By wrperry

The Day's Catch

All of the activity of the last couple of days has caught up with me, so I decided to go out and get my blip early, then rest until my evening yoga class.  I headed to the Chatham Fish Pier, in part because parking becomes impossible later in the day.  I went to look for wildlife, but I found that the seals are not photogenic, and I've already gotten shots of seagulls. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the commercial fishing boats were already heading back in.  Perhaps they went out extra early due to the heat.  I watched numerous boats unload their catches, piling the fish into a machine that looked like a backhoe to be weighed.  This fisherman is waiting his turn, winding up his net.  His catch can be seen in the bin behind the cabin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.