Fresh Seafood

A terrific start to the day as Mum and I took a walk along the clifftops! The views were wonderful but what was particularly special was the fact that we could see seals basking on the rocks below! They were at quite some distance, so could really only be seen with binoculars but it was still a thrill to see them! Too far away to get anything resembling a decent photograph but I've added one as an extra (poor quality though it is!) because it was such a treat to see them!

My brother then arrived for the rest of the day, so a great time spent with him, driving along the coast and visiting Scarborough. My blip today was taken there, as we crept along the seafront in very slow moving traffic! A slice of British seasideness!

Huge thanks for calling in on my journal whilst I'm on holiday! I love reading your comments and appreciate every one of them, as well, of course, as the stars and hearts!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.