AH14

By AH14

Cockling

Well, today is my 300th blip, and the weather was much improved, so I decided to take myself off to one of my favourite places to see what I could see. I checked out the tide timetable and found that low tide was 5:30 pm - just as the light starts to get interesting. I donned my wellies (though goodness knows why - I could just as easily have paddled!) and waded out into Poole Harbour. These three were cockling and were planning to cook their catch with fresh pasta and samphire - it sounded wonderful! They even invited me along but I decided that maybe it wouldn't be wise to go off with total strangers, even if they were offering a delicious sounding dinner! :)

What can I say about my time so far on Blip? It has been a truly wonderful experience shared with truly wonderful people - thank you so much for everything!!! I love browsing your journals and only wish there were more spare hours in the day for more commenting - I know you all understand that problem!

Off to cook my dinner now but I'll catch up with you later!

PS Back blipped Sunday Best earlier, if you're not yet totally fed up with my Uganda back blips! :))

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.