"John Deere" Albert

My JD Mentor who insists I keep my old girl alive and kicking. He has more JDs than we have geese and more total tractors than we have chickens. Albert was responsible for all the organisation of the new engine and in the past has organised repair work.

A few weeks ago his "motor" seized up but he stoically took it all in his stride - nothing seems to phase him, at least on the surface.

Today he just came by for a chat, instead of taking his old timer Porsche 911 cabriolet, he was on his BMW K1200RS. He turned 68 the first week of this month and I had forgotten until during last weeks hospital sojourn I saw a photo of his oldest tractor which has a number plate with his full birth date.

Great to see him looking so well.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.