Less Sky

Maybe not exactly keeping to the 1/3rd rule but less sky than yesterday.

The morning walk was uneventful and no photo opportunities. Stopped off at the agricultural machinery/supplies in Erkheim to get four large nuts for a new project - no not culinary but mechanical nuts.

Wasted too much time trying to place an order for some horse & dog food supplements trying to balance the very high minimum order value for free shipping with the real need. So yes still ended up buying too much but Angie is confident it will be used AND within the BB date.

Then a long early evening call from Thomas in the village who had some good ideas on the electrics/remote control for our front gates. They are working fine but I haven't sorted the r/c bit yet and the daily threats of thunderstorms the last few days means we keep taking out the fuses and forgetting to put them back in until we are standing in front of the gates and they won't open, meaning having to reverse back up the drive and unlock front door, put in fuses and start all over again.

Then set off for a walk, drove up to front gates, inserted the key .... nothing. Reverse up the drive........

Eventually got to the village lakes and it was now past 8:00 pm. I was sure they would be free of bathers. Wrong again, still loads of them both coming and going making the job of overseeing the dogs off the leashes on narrow tracks somewhat testing. Not something I will repeat.

In the Blip, one can make out the ripples from a few of the bathers in the lake rented by a fishing club. Not sure that they are overly impressed with swimmers but I think Bavarian law means everyone has free access to lakes.

Despite the threatening clouds sadly not a drop, yet again and so no relief for the very dry ground. We badly need a night or two of slow soft "Landregen" (country rain). Even had to fill up the pool yesterday as the level had dropped due to condensation below the level needed for the filter pump. Angie was quite pleased as it's now a freezing 25°C again.

FOREWARNING - I will not be "Tractor Tuesday-ing" tomorrow. Angie's Mum & Stepfather visiting and apart from that, I think I might have a very special Tractor Blip for Wednesday.

Need to write this from time to time to ease my conscious - sorry fellow Blipers for my late postings and lack of commenting & replying. It's going to be a while before I'm back to normal but I often see comments on my mobile and sometimes get the chance to whizz through the odd journal - whizz on my mobile cheap rate is like the 0-60 mph performance of my 1965 John Deere - measured in minutes rather than seconds.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.