Sunset over the hills

I'm a day late posting this. It was such a full on, busy day that when I sat down to do my blip at 11pm, my brain was mince and I realised how pooped I was.

As well as two trips to Killearn to feed Smudge and Felix, there was much elbow grease used to help the daughters in a major effort to clear the late ex-Laird's house, (still nowhere near finished), plus a killing of two birds with one stone when we walked the dogs and scattered the late ex-Laird's ashes in the forest at Cashel on Loch Lomondside.

And, of course, because it was Lulabel's last day before heading back to France, we had to have a valedictory lunch, though we broke with tradition and ate in the Drymen Inn for a change.

Before collapsing in a heap we had one final errand to do in Drymen at 9.30pm, which is when I blipped this sunset over the hills in the west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.