Pookie progress

On this beautiful sunny day Felix found the perfect spot to carry out her morning ablutions.

I got back from feeding the cats in time to give Lulabel and Mabel a lift to Balfron to catch the bus into Glasgow, the first leg of their journey back to France and a new adventure in Brittany.

Back at the house-sit, I managed to coax a hungry Pookie out of hiding to join me for lunch on the patio, but she was frightened by an approaching car and took off again.

In the evening I found her waiting to be fed in the greenhouse. Risking life and limb from her vicious claws I picked her up and carried her, kicking and screaming all the way, into the house and plonked her at her dish of tuna. She started eating, I ignored her, Minty ignored her... and she stayed in, joining me on the sofa, so I'm hoping that's the end of her shenanigans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.