Small Copper - AOG16

These two Small Copper butterflies are shown taking part in the thistle balancing;  the idea being to get to the top of the plant and then strike a pose  -  "on balance"  I think the entrant in my extra probably has the better technique. :-))

Even the name seems apt for a TT entry, so this bright butterfly just had to be my entry for the challenge.  Today has been like high summer, just like those wonderful balmy days we seemed to enjoy years ago.  It's been hot and sunny with just the gentlest of breezes wafting those lovely  fragrances of flowers and grass around.

I went back to Helme today because the last time I was there I saw a huge cockerel hopping up and down and crowing loudly;  unfortunately today   -  perhaps because of the heat he was nowhere in sight but I saw the butterflies and spent an enjoyable half hour chasing them around the churchyard. 

Thank you to osuzanna  for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.