'Ye Olde Pirate Shack'

Good day today, a trip to Ledbury on the bike (about 18 miles each way through lovely Herefordshire countryside) to see my Aunty Grace who is 85 today.
When I got back home Marlane and I went to pick up Dhylan and Lennon to take them to my sister in law's, Sonia, so they could go swimming in the pool with some of their cousins. (see extras, one looks like Lennon is walking on water).
The main blip I just couldn't resist when I saw the old coach light (not so old as there is an energy saver bulb in it but you catch my drift) and the dangly shell wind-chimes, along with the spider webs and the old wood it just conjured up pictures of pirates to me. 
I nipped to a nearby TESCO and picked up some french sticks, precooked chicken, bottles of fizzy and doughnuts. When they got out of the pool they demolished the lot! Swimming always give you an appetite. 
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.