The Summer House

Finally the day was here when I got to show my best friend the summer house! Yay!! Not a day too soon, in my opinion. We packed our things and a picnic for the day and headed south. I was super excited, and Dolly was happy too.

We showed them the house and the garden and then went for a combined forest-paddling spot walkie. There were bilberries to pick for me, and rocks to be jumped and nice smells and wild boar diggings. Very lucky that Dolly and Heidi are adventurous explorers too, just like me and mum. We had a great time!

Then we all snoozed/slept on blankets on the grass in the sunshine, after we had had our picnic. Dolly even had her bed with her! Our mums had cinnamon buns again...

In the evening we went to the small camping restaurant for dinner. Schnitzel and fries and pulled pork were consumed, and me and Dolly got tasty pieces of it. For dessert we had pancakes with bilberry jam and lots of whipped cream. It was amazing!!! Mum said this replaced today's ice cream.

It was dark before we were back in the city, another geocache found on the way. A wonderful day!

Dolly's journal: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2212313335385293543

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.