Tiny Tuesday

Today's assignment for the AOG was to interview the 10km Marathon Gold Medal winner from Team Lepidoptera. Goldie, the Small Tortoiseshell Butterfly, is not small at all, despite the name. She was huge! Her wingspan didn't fit into the frame using my OM50mm lens with extension tube. I should have been more prepared. No wonder she broke the Olympic record. Goldie allowed me a close up of her wing that always collects a large amount of golden pollen which earned her her name.
osuzanna is hosting this month - Don’t forget that this week is “Blipper’s Choice,” where you will actually get to vote as to who should receive hearts for their Macro entries into Tiny Tuesday. I encourage you to browse through the images that are posted with the tag TT64 and leave your top two selections for me as a comment by no later than Thursday midnight Eastern Daylight time (US). I will post the results with my blip on Friday.  

Be sure to use the tag TT64 and please pass the word around that everyone should vote. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.