The heat and humidity continue to hamper the AO Games here in Central Maryland. Gladys Goose, a favorite in the 100 cm Waddle now regrets that she didn’t have her feathers done in cornrows before coming to the games. She claims that the effect of the humidity on her feathers was the reason she came in dead last in her preliminary heat.  Her grumbling has led some to wonder if perhaps she is just a sore looser.  

Actually, I was quite struck by the gorgeous curly plumage on this goose at the Montgomery County Fair this morning.  I went to see the photography exhibit and much to my surprise and amazement, one of my images was chosen as the fair Grand Champion.  I have never blipped this image so I thought I would put it in extras. Those of you who are connected to me by FB have already seen it.  It has always been one of my favorites.  I took it in St. Augustine in April when I was there for our annual Band of Blippers Blipmeet.  

Tiny Tuesday #64

Don’t forget that this week is “Blipper’s Choice,” where you will actually get to vote as to who should receive hearts for their Macro entries into Tiny Tuesday. I encourage you to browse through the images that are posted with the tag TT64 and leave your top two selections for me as a comment by no later than Thursday midnight Eastern Daylight time (US). I will post the results with my blip on Friday.  

Be sure to use the tag TT64 and please pass the word around that everyone should vote. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.