Chapin Beach Sunset

We started early and went long, and we had such a great day as we stopped at three different locations on outer Cape Cod.  The weather was simply perfect with warm sunshine and cool breezes.  

Since our sunset workshop had been cancelled last night, we decided to have a go at it on our own tonight.  Sunset watching is a popular pass-time here on the Cape so just about every good location gets lots of people who have potential to get in the way.   This was one of my first shots, and I really liked having the fence and the edge of the dune in the shot, but we quickly had to move closer to the water because people started to arrive.  Even though we got very close to the rocks and had our tripods in place, several folks just came and sat on the rocks in front of us, even though there were plenty of other rocks to sit on. I told myself that it made the shot even more interesting, but once the sun went below the horizon, the sky colors didn't live up to our high expectations, so we called it a day.  I had also hoped to try some long exposure shots, but even though I had carefully laid out my ND filters, it appears I then proceeded to leave them at home.  Oh well, next time....

Have loaded a few more shots in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.