Tiny Tuesday #116 - Hungry Caterpillar

Wendy and I had a fabulous morning at the Brewster Salt Flats on Cape Cod Bay.  I have loaded a few other shots in the extras:  A father and two children clam-digging (I assume) but they could have been digging for anything, a Painted Lady on some Allium, Northern Crescents on some Goldenrod, and a Red-Tailed Hawk.  I have never posted a Swallowtail caterpillar before so chose this one for my TT blip.  I especially liked the way it was wedged between the two stalks and seemed to be eating his way out. 

Unfortunately, our sunset seascape workshop has been canceled because there is the threat of thunderstorms.  

Don't forget to leave me a comment including your favorites.   Pick at least three.  I will tally them up and post the results Thursday or Friday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.