Carefree

After I had packed up this morning for my trip home, I realized I may not have much time for a blip today, so I snapped this image of some lovely flowers that were sitting on Wendy's kitchen counter.  I had added a painterly effect in one of the Topaz programs thinking it might be suitable for abstract Thursday only to find there is a theme, about which I was oblivious and this doesn't fit, so I will just post it anyway and be done with it.

My days on the Cape with Wendy were magical.  Being able to immerse ourselves in photography for many hours in fabulous locations with no time constraints was such a treat.  It reminded us of similar days during our annual BoBB Blipmeets when we just go where we are told it is best for photography and meet for dinner and drinks when Anni says.  It's like being carefree kids again --- all play with no responsibilities... other than getting a blip posted before bed, of course. 

I have a 4 am wake-up in the morning to take my husband to the hospital for some very minor surgery.  Thanks to everyone who let me know their favorites for the Tiny Tuesday #116 challenge.  I will post those results tomorrow as I will have lots of time at the hospital to have a look and tally the results.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.