The Gardens

I went to the botanical gardens this morning with my macro lens, a couple of different Lensbaby optics, and some closeup filters.  This was taken with the RX10iv. and a 500D Canon close-up lens (which is really a filter) and a step-down ring. This is uncropped.  I have put a Cabbage white in the extra taken with the A7riii and 90 mm macro lens. 

If you don't have a macro lens, or extension tubes, a close-up lens is another option that will allow you to get in closer and reduce the minimum focusing distance.  I happen to like this particular filter because of its fine quality and it is easy to carry. 

I was quite taken with these tiny flowers, as were the bees.  I was able to sit on a bench right next to them to take my shots.  Unfortunately, I don't know what the flower is.  The plant grew quite tall and was rather spindly, but the little flowers were exquisite. I have uploaded a shot of an open flower to see if anyone knows what it is. You will see why the bees were loving them. 

There were a lot more TIny Tuesday entries this week, so it is taking me a little longer to get through them.  Hopefully... tomorrow.  Thanks to all of you who joined in and for your patience. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.