Plus ça change...

By SooB

Late

Early start so, obviously, I should be in bed by now (especially since my book kept me up very late last night). But the DVLA are not helping.

It feels like ages since I left the country and it in fact is ages. So I'm a bit out of practice with the whole packing thing (like packing for Northern Britain in August is ever easy). But, as I will tell myself every 30 minutes through the night, it is a civilised country (it is still, isn't it? Like I say, it's been a while.) so I can just buy whatever I've forgotten.

Today, much eating the fridge, a long chat with a neighbour who volunteered to water my tomatoes literally moments before I was going to knock on his door to ask him to do just that, a 'much better' essay from TallGirl, and something weird with foam balls, toes and a dare for CarbBoy that I don't really want to think about.

Tomorrow I predict stress will make an abrupt re-entry into my somnolent summer existence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.