Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sean indoors

Not a top day for outdoor activities.

I was up early, beaten only by my Mam who has been 'bitten' by The Goldfinch and gets up early to read it. After a cup of tea, off to Hexham for shopping and headspace. When we are in Edinburgh I am never alone, and that is just not how I live my life any more, so today I was in need of a few hours with no-one to interrupt my internal dialogue and no-one's needs to consider but my own. That I spent the time shopping for (mainly) other people is by the by. There was Archers catch up in the car to be enjoyed.

So, fully recharged, home for lunch with my sister, then a lazy afternoon, taking my sis to the station, and more laziness.

I mainly kept a lid on things this evening when my folks were complaining about a local referendum result they didn't like. And when I was told firmly my kids had better not be in the Olympics in the French team. And many other things. But it's ok. Backblips will arrive in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.