Plus ça change...

By SooB

Supplies

An early start, after a tiring night of snore-avoidance tactics. TallGirl and pal were already up, eating last night's pudding for breakfast. Some lunch and dinner prep, a jet lag beating walk with CarbBoy for Mr B, then lunch, afternoon snoozing (Mr B) and reading (me).

Dinner with a new-to-us rib method, chat, and Battlestar Galactica.

And the first plum harvest! I adopted a fruitarian approach, choosing only the fruits that volunteered to fall into my hand. Delicious.

A previous lot of plums is in the darker coloured jar, in the form of Russian plum liqueur which I had totally forgotten about - seems nicely matured! The other jar is apricots either in sugar syrup, or in something alcoholic. It's so sweet that I can't tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.