Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Crazy Signs

Another day, another phone blip...

Saw this sign during lunch and it really amused me. G very kindly posed for me.

Update: 17/8/16... I typed a whole lot out on my phone and then it all disappeared!!

Went into All Souls Langham Place after work; a Church with big associations; then into Broadcasting House which was amazing. BBC World is the default news channel out where we are and SweetArt and my Dad used to listen to the World Service when we were growing up. I so wished I had visited earlier to get him a souvenir. I also met a Dalek!

Back to the hotel again briefly to change for the evening... this time - to listen to a jazz band at the Charterhouse Bar on Charterhouse Street. What an interesting part of town! The musicians were excellent, as was the singer - born in 1988 and heavily into the music of Frank Sinatra and the rat pack!

Took a taxi back as I really couldn't be bothered walking to a bus stop etc. I am beginning to recall my dislike of public transport! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.