Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

All Souls Langham Place

(A phone blip that may change when I have more time to look at my pics!)

From one church to another... London has A LOT of churches! Which is nice, especially when they are world renowned like this one. G popped in here and got chatting to a volunteer who mentioned knowing someone in Dubai whom we know as well!! How about that??!! Small world... especially in Christian circles.

And I made it into work before 9. I say that because I the bus ride seemed to take forever. Westminster Bridge is a nightmare. Nothing moves on it. A good day; GREAT location. G met me for lunch and then again at the end of the day to travel back and change before we met up again with friend Eileen to have dinner at Zizzi's The Strand. The place was buzzing (read noisy), but we had a good meal and even better catch up.

Back to the hotel too late to think of switching on my laptop to blip, but looking at this picture the next morning (Tuesday), it isn't bad at all for a phone. :)

PS. NICE to see Great Britain #2 on the Medals table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.