Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Renaissance

Today, I had the pleasure of exploring the area around King's Cross St Pancras! After all these years of visiting the UK and London, I went to King's Cross for the first time. The reason was to pick G up from the station as I booked for us to watch 42nd Street.

I wasn't sure of travel times, so got there with over an hour to explore. The fact that it was a bright sunny day made it perfect. I could not believe how gorgeous the St Pancras building is, and this curve of the Renaissance Hotel really caught my eye.

It was super too to see the terminus for Eurostar and sculptures I've only ever seen here on blip. I took loads of pictures but none look blip-worthy now!

G's train was right on time and she loved journeying from Newcastle to London in three hours. It is quite phenomenal when you think about it. We jumped on the Underground and headed straight to Covent Garden to collect the tickets and have dinner before the show, which was very entertaining indeed. The tap dancing and stage were outstanding.

We were both very tired unfortunately, so got a cycle taxi back to Waterloo, where it almost looked like we had a thirty minute wait; then G spotted a train leaving almost immediately which was boarding, so we jumped on it and were home after an hour (minus stopping to pick up some milk).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.