Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Heading home

Had to say goodbye to my Bromley friends today! Eileen is away on a trip tomorrow with a friend she has been helping battle cancer treatment, so as I am not very good with mornings, I reckoned it would be best if I made my way back to the Lodge this evening.

I've had a great time and been well looked after. Today, I got to have a ride in Eileen's MGF with the roof down. It was more fun than I imagined, not being someone who particularly cared for convertibles!

The phone problems I've been trying to solve had to be finished today. A new operating system has pros and cons and I hope that eventually, the benefits will outweigh the hassle of getting used to something new.

I had a very good journey back sticking to major roads and great news that the road closures near us due to gas works, is over, so I didn't have to drive through Shere and even more small, narrow roads.

My blip is of the only picture I took today on my camera. Eileen helped me carry a bag to the car which she fondly refers to as Katie (after the first two letters of its licence plate!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.