Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Supplies

These were brought in by my friend Chris who came in on his motorcycle! He is 80!! He had them all in a rucksack on his back. I hate to think what it weighed!

So, I was up and showered quite early and then waited and waited for the doctor to hear the magic words "you can go home." I had a new doctor today. A lovely, young lady who looks like she's going to start her own family soon. She was very apologetic. The CRP count hasn't come down enough, and my WBC count for some reason, has gone up to what it was when I first came in. Argh!! Result: 10 days of the antibiotic instead of 7. If I don't kill this now, there will be nothing that can be done if I relapse. So, despite feeling fine, I am here for the entire weekend.

I'm glad Chris brought my supplies in. I have so much extra, I could open a shop!! Joking! On another front, being in a private room, out of sight, has it's own challenges. I somehow got missed when dinner came round. I thought they were running late, and left it too late to alert a nurse. She said there's no way I'd be getting any dinner as the kitchen closes at 7. Well, I was delighted when a tray showed up with piping hot food for me, along with an apology! It was a smaller sized portion, so eaten very quickly, with nothing to send back. I hope they noted my appreciation! :). (I am told I can organise food from outside)

Another day over in The RSCH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.