Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Visitor

I had a visit by friend Eileen (aka rachelwhynot) today! She very kindly popped into Bromley's M&S store prior to coming as I really needed some clean sleepwear!!

We both went down to Costa, my first time navigating the hospital. I have no idea how I got from A&E to the ward! The way there seemed endless, but the way back was easy. And as I finally saw Main Reception, I asked if I could order food. They said not really, but they made an exception, so back in the room, and on my phone looking up Deliveroo.

First order with them and it didn't go smoothly. They were late and sent someone who didn't speak English!! (??!!!???) The pizza was uncut and cold and I guess I'll stick with hospital food for the next few days. Amazingly, someone did some out of the box thinking and ordered the same meal as I had last night, as I wasn't around to give my order.

Eileen has also lent me a tiny Bluetooth speaker which is making a huge difference to the quality of music I'm listening to! :D. And last but not least, she's going to do a bit of laundry for me, so I have clean clothes when I finally get out! It's been an overcast but good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.