Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Street Entertainment

I got to London today, and it was GREAT! :D

I got to see quite a few amazing things, so it was really hard to pick one image to post. A collage would have been good, but you miss out on detail.

There was a bit of walking too, which can only be good for me. :) Piccadilly was brilliant. I hadn't noticed some of the grand buildings before! We passed by the MG showroom so decided to have a look inside. What a cool place! And they didn't seem that expensive either. And not far from it was a newly opened coffee shop which had lots of people from my part of the world in it. I soon discovered why - they sold Karak tea! At £5 a cup though (compared to 20p in Dubai), I decided to give it a miss!

Covent Garden was the destination though, specifically to watch or listen to this string quartet. They were awesome as always, so that's my blip. There was a quick whiz around the Jubilee Market where handmade leaf jewellery caught my eye (see extra), and then it was back on the train again to Bromley! A nice dry and warm day.

AND it was Pakistan's 71st Independence Day anniversary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.