Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday - Distant

As hosted by The Aphid...

First of all, I have to say, today is Pakistan Independence Day - 70 years of it being a muchly challenged country! It has so much to contend with and sort out! So, the 70th anniversary ties in with the "distant" Mono Monday theme of today.

And I hope my blip showing the rolling Surrey Hills (AONB which stands for Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty mentioned on maps etc.) qualifies for or satisfies the theme. :)  The view is from Newlands Corner, and this is a picture I have taken earlier.

Another day spent at the Lodge. Time flies, but this afternoon/evening, I finally caught up with the journals of my regular blip buddies! Phew! It's taken weeks; not that it takes weeks, but there have been things needing my attention.

Spent the evening doing some chores in preparation for G returning; and SweetArt and I finally had a big catch up on Whats App call - something I could never do in Dubai as VOIP is banned! There you go. All you need is unlimited data.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.