Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bridges

Another gorgeous day today - cool and sunny!

I headed out for the morning service which was very good. Everyone asked after G though! I went over to Margaret's home for lunch. It was supposed to be a short lunch, but we ended up chatting loads, so I didn't leave till 5pm!! That's because I also helped her sort out an issue with her phone. My blip is of the view from the bottom of her garden...

On the way home, I called in at an old Saxon church close to here. It is recorded in the Domesday Book in 1086! The wooden front door looks like it could be that old, but I think it is from the 1500's!

Nice, quiet evening where I discovered the marvel of BBC iPlayer. I managed to watch the episode of Songs of Praise which I missed! Amazing stuff... I also managed to find and download two episodes I'd missed of BBC Proms. Incredible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.