Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

H-S-H #2

Think I might get this posted just before midnight!

It's been a good quiet and relaxed day, even though I've been in all day. A bit of a shame as they weather really was perfect - sunny and cool.

I wanted to get some chores out of the way to have a free day tomorrow, so did that first thing... all whilst listening to a playlist built for me by Spotify! First time trying it out! I know that will sound so primitive, but Spotify doesn't work in Dubai; mind, this summer they took Skype and any other VOIP facility down, so no chance of music streaming. Anyway - it was an eye opener! I heard quite a few songs I've never heard before, and to think it all started because I wanted to hear some Carpenters music!

On to the evening... that passed quietly too. The ironing got done, in fact, I even did two duvet covers, so was feeling very appreciative of rachelwhynot who often does that for me!! A 240cm duvet cover is just too wide to manage. And I really wanted to do some big catching up here, but it hasn't happened. Sorry!

My blip is of the living room... it looked nice flooded in light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.