Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Forest Hill

I'm trying to hold on to my much-loved Windows Phone (Lumia 730) and as it is slowing down/malfunctions sometimes, I decided to upgrade the operating system. It's taken over a day, and thankfully all my data is still there, but the look is completely different and I have lost more than one or two much-loved apps. Oh well.

Today, Eileen and I went to Dulwich to have lunch with two of her friends at a Greek restaurant. The food was great as was the restaurant/decor. A walk through Dulwich Park followed where we said "Hello" to Celia's husband who was playing on the Bowling Green and tried out one of the exercise machines which made us laugh quite a bit.

And then we went over to Verna's for some Prosecco. Verna lives on this street in Forest Hill. It is hard not to notice the incredible views of the City from it. No wonder they get together at her house every New Year's Eve to watch the fireworks!

It's been a great day and very hard to narrow the shots down to one to post here. Some of the oak trees in Dulwich Park were spectacular. :)
I might just add an extra tomorrow. For now, I need to attend to two other phones I am trying to get working more efficiently. It's not going smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.