he loves me...

...he loves me not

if i had more energy - i'd explore where exactly that little phrase originated - back in the day; 'cuz we can all (well maybe just us girls) - can remember playing around with daisies at - some point when we were kids - pulling off those pretty little petals - wondering how it was going to end up - would he love me or would i remain alone, single & a spinster - as women were called back in the day - what an ugly sort of word - like there's something wrong with being single - how goofy is that?

anyway it doesn't diminish my enjoyment of daisies whatsoever - in fact, they actually are one of my favorite flowers - i think they are a lot of fun in many ways - and every time i look at them i know it's going to be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.