Picture this..

By northernlass261

The Nursery 'End'

(Not Trent Bridge)!!

A calm start giving way to a stiff breeze.   Still hot.   At least the wind has changed direction!

We went to the Market today instead of tomorrow as Al was home from his appointment earlier than expected.  Bought some new bedding for the Spare Room in readiness for my son and his wife arriving early September.   They needed a change as the ones on had faded.   I made them when we first moved in, but didn't want to do all that again!

So on our return I had to start on the cuttings, had a break for lunch and then finished up this afternoon.

It is now a waiting game, although I have had some success with my earlier attempts.   Five have taken so far.

Al asks me every morning while we are having breakfast;  ¿How's the Nursery? and I always reply ¿Nursing?.

You have to be a little mad!!

Sorry it is the succulents again, but it is about my day and this is what I have been doing!

PS.  Bought a handbag and pair of sloppy trousers as well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.