Lifting fog, Machias River

I happen to love fog. I walked through the wet grass this morning in my trusty Bean boots to capture it over the Machias River, at nearly high tide. We had heavy rain last night, I only wish it did the same back in Massachusetts, it's so dry. It is dry here too, but nothing like the drought at home.

We went to Lubec yesterday to some of our favorite spots and shops, one is a fun  antique shop that seems to be thriving. I bought and old Blue Willow side plate, old restaurant ware that I collect. A gift shop we have been visiting in Lubec for years has changed hands, less merchandise from local artisans, but fun things. 

We're having a slow morning with a trip to Cherryfield perhaps. it's just great to not have to do anything!

For the Record,
This day came in foggy with high humidity.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.