Rocamadour

Never been before but stayed for two nights in a nice eco type hotel which is above the main area.

Lots of steps and lots of walking but a really nice place to visit. I didn't realise it was an area of religious pilgrimage for Catholics when I booked the hotel. I felt that it was not as touristy and busy as I had expected. Some of the scenery is breath-taking and other areas are peaceful, meditative and inspiring. I'd recommend it as a place to visit.

Had a couple of nice meals out by this stage in the holiday but one meal in Rocamadour completely over faced me and I managed to eat only half of it. Made me realise I was still not near to being recovered after my recent bout of yucky health. Pleased with how much walking I managed to do.

Please see the extra phots. I'm pleased with these pictures taken with a slightly shaky hand and a point and click after I had walked up loads of steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.