Treat

Lazy very chilled start to the day which was much needed and then I called in at the supermarket for milk, salad and chocolate triffle (oh dear)

On the trip across the common I spotted and ice cream van and despite MrH being keen to get home (frozen burgers in his bag were thawing) he said we could go to it if I paid. Two delicious blackberry and cream tubs of locally made ice cream were purchased. As I took this picture I was told it was sad and when I asked what? Why? I was informed it was sad to take pictures of food and post them on the internet- I explained it was for my daily blip but apparently it's still very sad. All I was thinking of was the contrasting colours of the grass, my nail polish, the plastic spoon and the swirls of colour in the tub which pleased me. I've left the shot Uncropped as the whole discussion kind of interrupted what I wanted to create which was likely a high contrast image and so today's blip is more like a social/historical record for me.

Had to have a snooze when I got home as I was super tired and had catch up with my iron supplements- it's 7 pm as I write this and I'm just waking up.feeling a bit old! I'll have a bath and then re-orientate myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.