Mono Monday- Distant

Today I had a meeting in central Gloucester and this blip shows the famous cathedral, a somewhat distant landmark from the multi-story car park I was taking the shot from. I thought the skyline was interesting, the Fleece Hotel is somewhere I am happily not staying tonight, it looks like maybe there was a big fire at one point and the exterior is all fenced off to stop people exploring it I suspect.

It was sad to see that a young lady had fallen from the multi-story the day before and a pile of flowers and cards had grown outside the car park since this morning. There were no real details on the news website as to whether it was an accident or a suicide but when I returned to the car park this evening a young lady, maybe late teens, was seated, cross legged on the pavement by the flowers looking distant, upset and shell-shocked. A man I assume was her partner was sat about five meters behind her, apparently monitoring she was ok but giving her space. The lady who fell was only 19, I suspect her family and friends are devastated. I almost felt embarrassed that my shoes were making too much noise on the pavement as I tried to walk past quietly.

I had a serious chat with a friend today, I was a bit brutal in giving her advice and really hope that she is able to get the courage to take some positive action to help herself before something bad happens to her health- time will tell

Ready for a little snooze - very tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.