Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Araf Tree

The weather has been a bit overcast today, probably in readiness for the rain and winds forecast this weekend. Making the most of the weather, we headed for Penarth to do a walk along the clifftop to Lavernock Point and back through Cosmeston Medieval Park.

The picture I like best is of a dead tree with bright road markings setting it off nicely against the dark hedge; sort of apt really as the tree isn't going anywhere fast! Araf in Welsh translates as Slow. I think even an ardent Welsh person knows what SLOW is so why we need it in Welsh as well, I don't know.

After a quick visit t my parents, I got home to have a coffee and some sandwiches before heading off for tonights match where Cardiff City host Blackburn Rovers. Hopefully, we may get our first win of the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.