FATAL EVENTS

on the dragonteams. The first one happened right before my eyes. The dragonfly was exercising and from our roof came a Jay and snatched it away in midair. I stood in shock. However, I have often seen dragonflies doing the same with other fellow creatures.
The second one happened when I stood at the little pond of the garden where I often have seen dragonflies performing. I spotted one, but she did seem in distress, fluttering between stems, snorring too I thought,
In one big move she flew away over the roof of a nearby building.
Then there was only one left of team dragonfly. Eating (?) of a plant in the pond, too far away to ask her some questions. I think she will have a good chance in winning silver or even gold. Who knows.
Tomorrow we will know more.

Huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting the Wild Wednesday Challenge.
And dbifulco for her inspiring example of the Alternative Olympic Games reports.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.