GREAT GREEN BUSH-CRICKET

I could observe the great green bush-cricket for a long time. She or he was so busy practicising for the big day tomorrow.
Earlier I had heard the song of many grashoppers and crickets when I cycled along the meadows. One of the team-hoppers explained to me that it was extremely difficult to be elected for the Alternative Olympic Games.
There were hundreds if not thousands hoppers in one meadow, all aspiring to be the best and a winner.
In what way must one excel then, I asked. First of all, the loudest attracts the attention in a direct way, then the strengh of the legs, the healthiness of course, and one thing that is very important too is the highest jump that one can manage, showing it again and again.
The bush-cricket has not such a difficult task, they live in bushes and these bushes are mainly growing around the meadow. So, there are less crickets than there are hoppers.
In the end I could ask some questions when the cricket felt tired and had stopped exercising.
What will it do with you, when you eventually will win gold?
A tough question it seemed to the cricket. He/she could not come with an answer. Stupidly (forgive the word) she looked at me and it seemed that this was below her understanding.
It was getting late and I skipped some other question. I promised to watch the high jumping tomorrow.
I show another portrait in the extra ph.

Huge thanks to osuzanna for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

I have given more favorites in the Derelict Sunday challenge and here are the names:
Beachcomber149, Stiffknees, Chrisphoto, Leiflife and Marlieske.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.