THE AGAPANTHUS AROUND THE CORNER

It rained all day long. So we had another day of rest and reading.
At five o´clock when the rain had stopped we went for a walk in the forest.
Just ariound  the corner in a small garden there are Agapanthus flowers.
I do not have these myself and gratefully took some pictures.
Our walk was delightfull. Everywhere fresh green around us.
On our way back there was suddenly a hummingbird hawk moth on a buddleia and although I did my best and was ready to take shots of this amazing insect, the results could have been better. I was surprised to see this creature in the forest, but then why should she live there too?

My haiku:

It now is swinging time
I saw the tiny ones enjoy
The fresh raindrops

And the proverb;

To lose on the swings, and make up on the roundabouts.

1912  P.R. Chalmers,  Green Days & Blue Days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.