WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Blowing my own trumpet

This is my 1500th blip (and backblipped at that!). Given the changing focus of my journal, it seems appropriate that it should have a person in it. This is Jacques Vidal of regular visitors the Santandrea Jazz Band, who have been playing here for 27 years. A convivial evening as usual, with a good balance of New Orleans and French tunes, and Bruno "Smiling Face" Perren on vocals (see extra).

I've run out of things to say about Blipfoto, I'm just glad it's still here and thriving. I have got less fixated on blipping every day, but I still take a camera with me everywhere I go. I'm looking forward to expanding my photographic horizons some more. Thanks to everyone for subscribing, commenting, and giving me stars and hearts even when I am totally failing to keep up with other journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.