An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Andy Murray Wins the Gold!!!!

Autumn colours already!

For some strange reason we all had a bit of a lie-in this morning! I made it downstairs at 11am to discover I was last up. But not by much ;-)

Despite going to bed last night saying we were so full, we would never feel hungry again, there we all were, ravenous! Not long will we were tucking into orange juice, bacon, scrambled eggs and croissants.

Agnes, Adrian and Emily headed off about 1.30. Alan had lunch and I very quickly snapped my blip then settled down to watch Murry v Federer. OMG! What a match! I am SO delighted for Andy Murray. I was in bits by the end of the match and sobbing like a child during the National Anthem!

What has happened to me? I don't even like sport!

I have to say that before the Olympics I was totally Meh about the whole thing but for some reason I have been totally sucked in to the whole Olympic Spirit and have enjoyed every single minute of the games that I have seen.

Whilst part of me still thinks it a bit odd that someone actually thinks the best thing to do with their life is to run and jump into a box off sand, or jump over a bar, I cannot deny I have been totally enthralled by it all.

Team GB, you are the best!

Hope you are all having a fantastic weekend and thank you so much for your lovely comments on my wedding annversary blip xxxx

Oh yes, and a VERY SPECIAL HAPPY BIRTHDAY to one of my Blip Stalkers my lovely friend Anne Hope you are having a great day :-))) xxxx

PPS Backblipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.