An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Back to Reality...

Phew! I think this is me caught up with myself! If you're at a very loose end, backblips start HERE :)

David is back to work today so I was up at 6am so I could get showered and dressed while he was here and he could help me downstairs.

Absolutely no time for my camera today so a quick blip of one of the little complimentary boxes of choccies from P&O will have to do. I must email them today to thank them for all their help during our travels!

Alan and I are on our own till D gets home from work. The lazy teenager is still in bed. He's not back at school till a week tomorrow and if I'm honest, I'm dreading this week as I'm in agony with my knee but will need to look after Alan on my won as neither Marion or Eddie are available to lend a hand till the weekend. I'm hoping Ele might be able to come up on Wednesday.

So a day of strong painkillers and trying to tackle the mountain of household admin that was awaiting me on my return from holiday. Oh joy.

Oh and after two weeks of blue skies, sunshine and temps in the late 20's / early 30's, the grey skies and 16 degrees is taking a bit of getting used to!

Happy Monday Peeps....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.