An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flowers in the Window...

I'm not sure if it's the strong painkillers I'm taking at the moment, combined with the fact I'm not sleeping that well, but when David got in from work yesterday evening, I was almost comatose with tiredness!

Thankfully I am feeling much better and brighter today but it's difficult to do all the physical stuff Alan needs me to do. He's so patient with me when I'm getting him up out of bed and getting his meals prepared. Him in his wheelchair and me with my crutches, what a pair! It's the blind leading the blind. I'm sure it would make a good sitcom!

Ele and Agnes coming to help out tomorrow and David's working from home on Friday so only Thursday and Monday to get through. Schools go back on Tuesday and for once I can't wait!

Hoping to get some commenting done but dinner to make, Tesco order to do and I really have to do some ironing. All the holiday washing is almost done so piles and piles of ironing. What fun.

Hope any Scottish peeps who were waiting for their exam results today are happy with their marks. A stressful time for the schoolkids and their parents!

Wee song :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.