An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Back to Earth with a Bump!

Our boy isn't well :-((

He was a bit lethargic at the weekend and his appetite was a bit all over the place but we put that down to the change in his routine with us being away and popping back and all the goings on with visitors and such like. But no, it's looking very much like a flare up of his ulcerative colitis.

Spoke to the Gastro nurse yesterday and as instructed, we took him to Perth Royal this morning to have bloods done. Hopefully the results will be available tomorrow. Three stool samples to be handed into the GP, the first one of which David is on his way with now. Alan's chosen to lie quietly in his room, no music or tv. I'm glad, as I feel he needs some quiet time. Hopefully he'll eat some lunch in a little while.

As ever, when my boy isn't well, my mood is low. I'm just hoping he's well enough to enjoy his 18th Birthday BBQ a week on Saturday. Life's been unfair to him enough without having to cancel his 18th birthday celebrations. I'm keeping everything crossed that it won't come to that.

PS. Thank you for getting Monday's blip to the spotlight page and for the hearts and stars for our anniversary weekend blips. I will get round you all to say thanks :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.