An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Living on the Edge...

Spent 10 minutes in the garden this afternoon and it's amazing how some sunshine and a breeze on your face lightens the mood. It also let me get today's blip. Not blipped an insect for ages! This little guy posed for ages, even washed his face as i snapped away. unfortunately the breeze kept catching the leaf he was posing on so most of the shots are blurry.

Alan's been a bit brighter today so that means I have too. Still no blood test results though so I will phone the Gastro nurse tomorrow to see if she can chase them up for me. If he needs steroids I want him on them ASAP and not be lingering over the weekend, getting worse.

Two of his new support workers were here today. Anna this morning and Gill in the afternoon. Alan is getting on with them really well. The other Anna will be here tomorrow but David will work from home. It's too soon for her to be a whole day on her own with Alan, especially when there's a lot of moving and handling to be done at the moment.

Blipping and running as my boy's potatoes are ready. Fingers crossed he eats them and they actually stay in his stomach for longer than 5 mins (my apologies if you are eating!)

Positive news is I have decided his birthday BBQ is going ahead on the 16th come hell or high water. Had to confirm numbers to the caterer this afternoon so there's no going back! (That's what I'm saying just now. Determined to think positive :))

Almost the weekend peeps :-))) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.