An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Missing...

Backblipped

I stopped wearing my Pandora bracelet as it didn't have a safety chain and I was scared I would lose a charm as I tend to take it off a lot when wearing it eg if my hands are in water / if I'm helping Alan, but today I decided to wear it as I had finally gotten around to ordering a safety chain and it was due to be delivered this afternoon.

As you can see from the pic, the safety chain was duly delivered and is now in place. What you can't see from the pic is the little dangly charm with the blue stone as sometime between putting the bracelet on this morning and the chain arriving this afternoon, I have lost the damn charm!

I took the bracelet off once in Alan's room when I went to get him up. I then carried it through to the kitchen and when I went to put it back on, noticed the charm was gone. It must be in the house somewhere but neither D or I can find it. No doubt the hoover will mangle it at some point!

Other than that a good day. Ele and Agnes came for lunch and we had a lazy afternoon with coffee and goodies, having a right old natter. The workmen who are extending the decking at the Gin Palace have arrived and started their very important task and Alan's school pal Andrew's mum contacted me to say Andrew is able to come over and spend the afternoon with Alan on Saturday, so that made him and me very happy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.