Abstract Thursday: Mirrors (with a cemetery angle)

Well, when Youoregon1 tweaked the Abstract Thursday theme specially to accommodate my request, I had to have a serious go at this one!

After I dropped our guests off at Aberdeen airport this morning, I stopped of at Inverurie cemetery. (I've never been there before, and it's an interesting one - built around the remains of a medieval motte and bailey castle.)

This was derived from three images (could have been one, if I hadn't wanted to include the ghosties in the side panels :). Lots of layers, level/colour tweaks, conversions and perspective distortions (and a combination of motion blur and transparency for the ghosts) - my laptop was groaning at the seams somewhat...

You can view this week's Abstract Thursday entries here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.